Had my birthday celebrations a few days ago and being one year older, I’ve become older and wiser to financial matters and more apt at saving while shopping! Please clap for me!

birthday-cake.jpg

(Beautifully decorated white chocolate macadamia cake

from Secret Recipe S$45

Though I love this cake, I must say it is an acquired taste. My younger sister treated some of her friends and they didn’t like it! A waste of my cake!!! )

Like Rebecca in the Shopaholic series, I went really mad over cosmetics and skincare shopping. But really shopping during birthday months and special promotions is exhilarating! I took advantage of my Shu promotion, got a 20% discount, and used my sister’s fancl 20% promotion……. and then got $60 Isetan vouchers plus chalking up Isetan points and credit card points! Feel like I’ve saved a lot this time round though my pocket’s feeling much lighter after today’s spree. =)

I think this is the first time I’ve splurged so much in a single day ($10 Isetan voucher for every $100 spent, so you can do the math). If only every month’s my birthday month!

birthday-shopping-haul.jpg

I think I’ve got 3/4 of a year’s supply of powder and 5 months’ of skincare products!!

Other discounts that I enjoyed for my birthday month:

Reds – 30% for members

Ezy video – $4 each movie for 5 days (sad to say I wasn’t able to get a free movie from them. They have this promotion whereby members can rent a movie foc on their birthday)

